August 15, 2021

How To Delete Instagram Account [Updated] 2021

Since Facebook Mark Zuckerberg bought Instagram back in 2012, the application has risen so much so that everyone is on it. This is a place where you talk to your friends, find your news source, find entertainment; It has everything you can imagine.

With an estimated value of $102 billion, Instagram is worth five times Snapchat and six times from Twitter. Just falling behind Facebook, (recognized enough stretching).

What if it becomes too much? What if it takes over your life and you need it from your cellphone? Then this is the right guide for you.

How To Delete Instagram Account?

Starting with where most people will go First, you will not be able to browse and find the Delete button on your Instagram mobile application.

You will be forced to enter your account through a desktop or cellular browser.

After you enter, you must go to the Instagram removal page. There, you will be asked for a reason why you delete the account.

After you select the option, Instagram will give you suggestions to make sure, you are sure you want to delete the application – and try to convince you to stay. If you are sure, reinsert your password and press the ‘Delete’ button.

Pop up will then appear asking if you are sure you want to delete your account, and you will press ‘ok’.

After you successfully delete the account, you will have a month in which the account will be disabled, and you will be able to enter Instagram again and stop the deleted account permanently. in case if you change your mind.

After the account is fully deleted, you must be able to use your old username in a new account.

How To Delete Instagram Account On iPhone

Step 1: Open “Instagram” on your iPhone and tap the profile icon at the bottom of the screen.

Step 2: Click the settings icon on the profile page and then scroll down to select “Help Center”

Step 3: Tap “Basics” and then select “Start”.

Step 4: Select “Delete Your Account” between the options.

Step 5: Select “How do I delete my account?” And click Hyperlinked “Open this page”.

Step 6: Enter your Instagram account information and select the reasons you want to delete your Instagram account.

Step 7: Type your Instagram password again and click “Disable permanently my account” and tap “OK” to confirm. Then your Instagram account will be removed from your iPhone.

How To Delete Instagram Account On Andriod

If you really want to remove your Instagram account permanently then follow these steps provided below carefully and delete it.

Step 1: To permanently delete your Instagram account, first, open the Instagram application on Android Phone, or on your PC and enter your Instagram account.

Step 2: After you managed to enter, open the menu option and click there, here you will find the Instagram Help Center option, tap. Select your management option and continue to another page and click on the ‘Delete Your Account’ option under your managed account page.

Step 3: Now you will see three questions. Select the middle ‘How do I delete my account?’ And it will show the steps you have to do to delete the Instagram account.

Step 4: After all these things, you must actually click on the page ‘Delete your account by clicking the link provided on the page and select the reason to delete your personal account from the options provided on the page like’ Why did you delete your account? ‘Here you will see the drop-down menu.

Step 5: Choose whatever reason you think and continue with the next step. If you don’t find your reason from the list, you can choose the ‘something else’ option and go to the next step.

Step 6: After selecting the reason, reinsert your account password in the field and confirm that you really want to delete or delete your Instagram account permanently.

Step 7: After you select the reason and enter your password, the option to permanently delete your account will be displayed at the bottom of the page.

Step 8: Tap the ‘Delete My Account’ button and your account will be deleted in the end along with all your data such as media, followers, likes, and more.

Note: It is important to know that after you delete your IG account, then you cannot register again with the same Instagram username. In addition, you cannot add the same username to create another account. Not only you but also Instagram cannot reactivate your deleted account and access your data. That’s how Instagram is concerned with your privacy.

How To , ,
About saima.m

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: